Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.
Surgical teaching committee

The Surgical Teaching Committee meet four times a year to review, update and maintain the highest standards in Surgical Teaching and consists of a Consultant representative from each specialty and student representatives from each year group.


Professor Ashok Handa


Asha Adwani (Breast), Simon Brewster (Urology), Jane Clarke (Breast Endocrine),  James Gilbert (Transplant), Richard Gillies (Oesophagogastric), Jeff Gilmour (SEU), Tim Goodacre (Plastics), Linda Hands (Vascular), Oliver Jones (Colorectal), Radu Mihai (Endocrine), Michael Puttick (SEU), Zahir Soonawalla (HPB), Gijs van Boxel (SEU)

Phillip Burgess (Swindon), Simon Middleton (Reading), Rame Sunthareswaren (Buckinghamshire)

Year 6 Student Representatives: Rachel McGalliard & James Arwyn-Jones

Year 5 Student Representatives:  Gareth Davies & David Rowland

Year 4 Student Representatives: TBC