Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The 2018 Tingewick Panto

Wednesday, 21 November 2018 to Saturday, 24 November 2018, 7pm - 10pm

Tingewick firm are delighted to invite you to the Tingewick Pantomime 2018: Shrektococcus - Lord of the UTIs

Norman Heatley Lecture

Sir Gregory Paul Winter CBE FRS FMedSci

Monday, 26 November 2018, 4.30pm to 5.30pm

Harnessing the power of evolution for making new medicines: phage display of peptides and antibodies

Surgical Grand Rounds - Professor Peter Friend and Dr David Nasralla

Clinical Research Surgical Grand Rounds

Friday, 30 November 2018, 8am to 9am

'Normothermic preservation – a new dawn or optimistic hyperbole?'

Making it work: maintaining balance upon returning to work

General

Monday, 03 December 2018, 10am to 2pm

This workshop is being offered across the University to parents/carers who have recently returned to work after a career break.

Workshop on public co-applicants

Public event

Monday, 10 December 2018, 2pm to 4pm

This is for anyone who is considering having or being a public co-applicant in a funding application for health research.

Oxford Aortic Symposium

Friday, 11 January 2019

The day promises to be highly relevant to senior trainees and consultants in the field of vascular surgery and interventional radiology with sessions from world class speakers within the field of complex aortic intervention.

NDS Research Away Day 2019

Department Research

Thursday, 07 February 2019

The NDS Research Away Day is an annual event for all members of the department.

NDS Work Experience Programme 2019

Outreach

Monday, 08 July 2019 to Friday, 19 July 2019

Litchfield Lecture 2018/19

Clinical

Wednesday, 21 November 2018, 1pm to 2pm

‘Basic to Clinical: A translational journey in parasitology and beyond’

Victorian Light Night

Public event

Friday, 16 November 2018, 6pm to 10.30pm

Stunning building projections by Guinness award winning light artist Projection Studio, in collaboration with the AHRC-funded project ‘Diseases of Modern Life’, led by Professor Sally Shuttleworth (English Faculty).

Staff briefings on REF2021

Research

Wednesday, 31 October 2018 to Monday, 12 November 2018, 2pm - 3pm

Want to find out more about REF2021 and how it will affect you?

Meet & Greet the Novo Nordisk Research Centre Oxford Team

Wednesday, 24 October 2018, 9.30am to 11.30am

PPI Q&A

Open event – free to all medical researchers

Tuesday, 23 October 2018, 2pm to 3.30pm

An informal, open, drop-in session for all health and medical research staff working in Oxford.

Surgical Grand Rounds - Mr Hamish Dibley

Senior management consultant

Clinical Research Surgical Grand Rounds

Friday, 19 October 2018, 8am to 9am

"Achieving the Holy-Grail: The Humanising Healthcare Methodology"

IF Oxford

The science and ideas festival

Outreach Public event Research

Thursday, 11 October 2018 to Monday, 22 October 2018

IF is an opportunity for people to explore innovative ideas and creative research in and around Oxford. Combining science, technology, engineering and mathematics with arts and humanities, it brings together researchers, authors and creative professionals.

HIDI Day 2018

Monday, 01 October 2018, 12pm to 6pm

Find out more about the Human Immune Discovery Initiative (HIDI)

Macmillan Coffee Morning Cake Sale

Department

Friday, 28 September 2018, 10am to 12pm

NDS is taking part in the World's Biggest Coffee Morning to raise vital funds for Macmillan Cancer Support.

GASOC Annual Conference 2018

Global surgery beyond the operating theatre

Friday, 14 September 2018

The GASOC (Global Anaesthesia, Surgery & Obstetric Collaboration) Annual Conference is designed to help global surgeons, obstetricians and anaesthetists achieve their goal of contributing to global surgical equality.

UK Fertility Preservation Conference

Friday, 14 September 2018

St. Anne’s College, University of Oxford

IDEAL Conference 2018

Clinical Research Teaching

Thursday, 13 September 2018 to Friday, 14 September 2018, 9am - 5pm

Promoting innovation and evaluation in surgery

British Atherosclerosis Society Annual Meeting 2018

Thursday, 06 September 2018 to Friday, 07 September 2018

UniCycle September

Saturday, 01 September 2018 to Sunday, 30 September 2018, 12am - 1am

Do you love cycling? If so – and you’re interested in combining cycling with winning prizes and representing your University – get involved with the National Union of Students’ Unicycle challenge.

Load More +